Twitter True Blood interviews: @ArleneFowler, @TerryB_fleur, @AndyBellefleur, and @JaneBodehouse

Read the backstory to these interviews.

Arlene Fowler | @ArleneFowler

Merlotte’s, after the wedding, on Arlene’s break

Rebecca Wilcott: How would you describe your relationship with Sookie Stackhouse?

Arlene Fowler: Sookie and I have an interesting relationship. Of course, we’ve worked together and have been involved in each other’s everyday lives through Merlotte’s. The one thing that irks me about Sookie these days is the way she thinks nothing of going out with vampires, and she seems to be getting more and more involved with them. Frankly, I don’t know where that will take our relationship as I’m kind of wary of what lies ahead.

RW: You have a fairly intriguing fella yourself. Tell me how you met Terry Bellefleur, and what you like about him.

AF: The Bellefleur family has been in Bon Temps for many years and everyone in this town pretty much knows each other. I’ve seen Terry Bellefleur around town and we always said “Hi” and gave each other a little wave. Everyone in town knew he went off to fight in the war and how hard it was for him. Folks say he’s never really been the same. I got to know Terry more personally when he started working at Merlotte’s, and noticed him more and more when he started saying all those nice things to me. He has a kind of peculiar and different way of putting things, but they always make me feel kind of special. I feel as though he can see when he needs someone to help him through a bad spell, and I always want to be there for him.

RW: That must make not remembering certain parts of your relationship all the harder, what with everyone having amnesia. Some people have vague feelings that they’ve done things, but that’s as much as they can recollect. How was it for you?

AF: I do know my kids were suffering without me because Sam told me how he took care of them and some of the things they told him when I was gone. The kids told me I was doing things I shouldn’t have (with Terry), since they saw lots of stuff around the house. So, I know lots of folks including me were acting kind of crazy. I just don’t have all the details and frankly, I don’t want to hear much more right now.

RW: Can you tell me just a little about you first reactions to Maryann?

(Click the “Read More” link to below to read the rest of this interview and ones with @TerryB_Fleur, @AndyBellefleur, and @JaneBodehouse.)

AF: I thought Maryann was a beautiful woman when I met her. She threw very fancy parties all the time and Bon Temps had never seen anything like them before. Some folks say she’s dead now. There’s lots of stories floating . . . not sure which one is true. Truthfully, I’m trying to focus on making things up to Coby and Lisa and seeing where this relationship with Terry might go. Whenever I think of Maryann, I get this terrible feeling in the pit of my stomach.

RW: Do you have any opinions on vampires, or vampires dating humans?

AF: I hate the whole vampire thing. I guess Bill is okay for a vampire, but I’d be happier if he left town with the rest of them. I’d like to see Sookie with a “regular” guy.

Terry Bellefleur | @TerryB_fleur

Merlotte’s, dinner rush hour, running around. One of my first interviews.

Rebecca Wilcott: Were you surprised when things fell into place with Arlene?

TB: Kind of. I was just starin’ at her one day, when I realized that she had an awesome set of clavicles. Love me a set of great clavicles.

RW: You’ve seen a lot, and possibly done a lot, that’s no doubt hard to talk about. Did vamps coming to town make it harder to keep things together?

TB: *eye twitch* Fallujah, bad, very bad memories. I think I am gettin’ better though.
I don’t have a problem with the Vamps. In fact I just know @VampireBill is my Uncle! As long as they keep their fangs to themselves, I’m alright with that.

RW: One last quick one. Do you really believe you saw Sam running around naked?

TB: I really like Sam, he’s helped me out a lot. But I know what I saw, and I didn’t think it was cool of him to tell me I didn’t see what I thought I saw. Not cool, man. Plus he looked me right in my damn face and lied to me. Damn Coward. Everyone has a deep dark secret that they keep. Suppose I gotta respect it. Don’t make me think I’m crazy, I got enough problems of my own for squirrels sakes!

Andy Bellefleur | @AndyBellefleur

Merlotte’s, after wedding, slipping in a few questions while Jason goes to the bar

Rebecca Wilcott: I’m still not sure I believe some of the stuff I’m hearing, but if it’s true, you’re not so crazy, after all. Maybe you really did see a pig. Do you feel vindicated?

Andy Bellefleur: No, ’cause still nobody’s seen the peaag but me and Tara Thornton. And I always know what I seen, even after throwin’ back a few Abita Lights. That damn peaag had me fallin’ on my face in mud wallows. If it ain’t turned into Paul Bunyan bacon by now, it oughta be. I still can’t figure out why it’s livin’ in some Barbie House, and keepin’ company with stray dogs. *scratches head*

RW: Before Jason gets back from the bar, it feels like it was barely yesterday when he was your prime suspect in a bunch of murders. Has your view of him changed completely?

AB: Stackhouse is a half-decent guy when he ain’t incriminatin’ himself with vamper sex tapes. He ain’t the brightest bulb in the drawer, but it don’t take a very bright bulb to trick a buncha demon zombies. Just some flares. Hell, he saved my ass from freezin’ to death [in Merlotte’s freezer.] Plus, he wields a weapon better than some of our BTPD officers, even if it is just a frickin’ nail gun. Never thought I’d be relyin’ on Stackhouse for help — more like helpin’ him into a cell. Maybe that Marlboro bible camp really changed him.

RW: You seem like a pretty conservative guy. Have your feelings on vamps — in particular, Sookie’s relationship with one — changed?

AB: It still don’t seem right that Miss Stackhouse wants a date where she’s the damn appetizer, entrée, and dessert, ‘specially when there’s lotsa normal, decent, hard-working, uh . . . living guys around here. Have you met my cousin Terry? We ain’t never had any vamps in town ‘til Vampire Bill moved into the Compton place. Gives me the creeps, even when he is handin’ out free frescas. *shudder* I’m alright with him bein’ here, just keep abidin’ the law and stay away from my sister. Are you interviewin’ him too? You think you can get my pen back?

RW: I’m going to try and talk to him shortly. I’ll do my best. Note to self: Get Andy’s pen back.

I heard you and Jason put up a real battle, the other night, to protect Sam. He’s not talking, and if he did, I think he’d probably just say that in a bar sometimes things just get out of hand. But, I heard it was more like a sacrificial scene, and that Sam was going to offer himself up.

AB: Sam might be mysterious, and a sometimes-nudist, but he’s still a helluva humble guy. Not too many people that mighta made the same choice he did. Sure wasn’t anything in the Bon Temps Police manual trainin’ ‘bout how to handle a mob full of saucer-eyed zombies. ‘specially one your own cousin’ is headin’. If Sam’s the one-eyed man in the kingdom of the blind, guess that makes him Cyclops. I’m just glad a damn Cyclops has my back.

Jane Bodehouse | @JaneBodehouse

Merlotte’s, after wedding

Rebecca Wilcott: As a regular at Merlotte’s, how did this place change after Bill came in that first time?

Jane Bodehouse: Ifn’ i rememberin’ correctly when Mr. Compton came inta tha bar i was pritty good inta mah cups, but i vaguely rememba thinkin’ he was a hot piece ‘a new ass. So ifn thats whut ya mean by intrigued, then yep! i wuz intrigued. *fans self*

As far as tha bar changin’ i don’ thinks, aside frum alotta folks turnin’ up dead afta that . . .

RW: You seemed to like really like Maryann. Maybe “like” isn’t the right word, but what was it about her that you were drawn to?

JB: Well, Maryann, she’s a real corker! She’s like me! she loves ta have her some fun, an’ Imma all fer it. I feel like a teenager, an’ thats hard considerin’ imma past tha change an’ all.

RW: You’re so uninhibited. What does it feel like to give in to your urges?

JB: alls i know is this, its fun when yer smokin’ the weed, and drinkin’ yer booze, I just go with whut comes natural ta me, which is drinkin’ mah booze and having a little of the sexy times with who ever i kin get ta bed me. I like givin’ inta mah urges; then ya ain got no regrets later! *hic* I always been live in the moment type a gal myself.

RW: So, lately, you don’t recall being under any sort of influence? Or, well, losing your finger? I’ve been talking to Andy, and it sounds like he’s seen some pretty unreal stuff involving you all.

JB: Influence? Good Lawd, Chere! I heard on that news there wuz some sorta toxic spill an’ Sam Merlotte told sumone that the Mountain Dew was poisoned er sumthin. I dont know ’bout that, i don’ drink Mountain Dew so i would tend ta believe tha toxic spill rumor. Best i kin figure ’bout losin mah finga was the alligator, i mean, sumtimes imma little inebrieated, so i git fuzzy on the memory. sum folks call that a blackout. I musta been ona doozy cuz i wuz missin’ a coupla days and a finga! Good thing i got the good bone struckture though, imma gunna be ok.*hic* Still don’ know where mah pants got off ta, an why i got a white bridesmaids dress. I got a feelin’ i don’ wanna know whut happened, so i ain’ gonna go reconstructin’ anythin’ Everyone knows ole Andy has been drinkin’ quite a bit on accounta that voodoo lady bein’ found dead in his car, afta all that Rene Lenier fuckery — so i don’ hold much in his theories.

More interviews to come tomorrow and Friday!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

